Board of Directors

Meet the Executive Committee

  • President: Hannah Horn
  • Vice President (Acting): Bernie Talbot
  • Secretary: Dee Govang
  • Treasurer: Ryan Burles

GVHA Directors

  • Nick Banks
  • Pete Hartman

Meet the Directors

Transportation Ryan Burles, Black Ball Transport
Industrial / Commerce Bernie Talbot, I.L.W.U. Local 508
Marine Tourism Brian Henry, Ocean River Sports
Marinas / Floathomes / Liveaboards Hannah Horn, Fisherman's Wharf
Community Associations / Municipalities / First Nations John Sanderson, Burnside Gorge Community Association
Environment Jon Secter, Secter Environmental Resource Consulting
Member at Large Mark Braithwaite


By Appointment:


Greater Victoria Chamber of Commerce  Dee Govang, RBC Insurance
Tourism Victoria  Vacant